Some people always talk

Every morning when my wife and I are having breakfast we see two woman from the neighborhood walking their dogs. When they pass by our house it is always the same woman talking while the other one is listening. Every single day !
Many years ago I had a boss who was talking forever. When he called me into his office I always knew it would take 2 hours and during these 2 hours he would be talking and I would be listening. In rare situations when I made it to talk I saw him yawning after a short while. His eyes seemed to turn to his inner part, it looked like his brain was shutting off.
Shouldn’t communication between people consist of a somewhat balanced amount of talking and listening ? Why do some people always talk ?

Leave a Reply

