A better Tumblr share confirmation

Typically when you post something to Tumblr you get a confirmation like this:

A while ago I thought at least I would like to also see a link to my blog so that I right away can head to it to watch my new posting. Thus I wrote a little Greasemonkey script “Gimme link to my Tumblr  blog” to achieve this:

Today I got the idea that after having shared something Tumblr should take me right away to my dashboard. There I right away can see my own posting ( and that would be the best sort of confirmation I can get ) and if I have a bit spare time I right away could explore what others have posted in the mean time.

A while ago I wrote another Greasemonkey script “URL Redirects” to handle that sort of thing and after adding a new rule to re-direct from http://www.tumblr.com/share_confirmation to http://www.tumblr.com/ I easily achieved changing the behavour of Tumblr how to confirm my sharing.

Leave a Reply

