My favorites for week 19, 2011

Big GrinSomething to laugh: my favorite comic strip of the weekabout communication in modern times

NerdSomething to watch: my favorite video clip of the weekabout a real bad joke with Windows XP

You have a fellow worker next to you who always leaves his PC unlocked when leaving his desk ? Here is your opportunity to play a real bad trick on him. Can be done in one minute or so, may be you first try on your own PC.

I recommend to let your victim not suffer for too long, he might get crazy about this soon. Get him some help after a few minutes latest, may be a good way to earn a free coffee Wink. And whatever you do, never ever mention that you found this in my blog !

  Something to enjoy: my favorite photo  on flickr under a Common Creative licenseabout Acadia NP

Frenchman Bay in Acadia NP
"Frenchman Bay in Acadia NP" by axel_magard.

Let me feature one of my own photos here this week from Acadia NP, where my wife and I have been in 1997. Just this week I scanned in more of my slides with my CanoScan 5600F, and here is one: “Frenchman Bay in Acadia NP”.

Surprise Something to surprise: my favorite "I really didn’t know this" of the weekabout infected computers in Germany

Did you know that

  • 5.3 of 1000 computers in Germany have been infected with malware in 4th quarter 2010.
  • These are twice as many as one year before.
  • However Germany is still below world-wide average of 8.7 of 1000 infected computers

Source: heise online article “Microsoft: Zahl der infizierten Rechner in Deutschland verdoppelt

Leave a Reply

