My favorites for week 2, 2011

Something to talk about: my favorite quote of the weekabout being critical

How much easier it is to be critical than to be correct.

I know I am critical very often, though I hope I am still correct in what I say. Nevertheless I agree to that quote: it is much easier to be critical than to be correct.

Big GrinSomething to laugh: my favorite comic strip of the weekabout the “big picture” guy

A nice fit to this quote is this Dilbert comic strip about the "Big Picture" guy:

 

NerdSomething to watch: my favorite video clip of the weekabout "Little Red Riding Hood"

Here is the fairy-tale "Little Red Riding Hood" ( "Rotkäppchen" in German ) told in a very different way:

 http://player.vimeo.com/video/3514904

Slagsmålsklubben – Sponsored by destiny from Tomas Nilsson on Vimeo.

  Something to enjoy: my favorite photo  on flickr under a Common Creative licenseabout Klatschmohn

some corn poppies || etwas Klatschmohn
"some corn poppies || etwas Klatschmohn" by Tobias.

Winter is not over yet on the northern part of our planet, most of us are still struggling with snow, rain, light-less days. Thus, time to look at some colorful pictures to do something good for our eyes and mood. “some corn poppies || etwas Klatschmohn” was taken in July last year by Tobias, but just uploaded to flickr this week under a Creative-Commons License.

Cool Something to discover: my favorite bookmark of the weekabout The Power of Saying "I Don’t Know"
The power of saying “No!” is a key to a proper work life balance. Why saying “I don’t know” actually is more of a strength than a weakness is nicely described by Janine Popick in “The Power of Saying "I Don’t Know"”.
Leave a Reply

