My favorites for week 26, 2010

Big GrinSomething to laugh: my favorite comic strip of the weekabout flies

Summertime, the time to hunt bugs and flies. Lifehacker has provided a lot of tips this week how to keep those bugs away and fight those beasts and how to treat bug bites for instance with nail polish or scotch tape. Have you seen this awesome wasp-sucking machine ?. Anyway: Garfield has his own way to handle this. Don’t try at home, and if you do, beware of some collateral damage.

Anyway, time for me to find my mosquito net for the bed room !

 

  Something to enjoy: my favorite photo  on flickr under a Common Creative licenseabout New Zealand and Iceland

I follow Stuck In Customs aka Trey Ratcliff in flickr for some time now. It is always a good idea to re-visit his photo stream on flickr since he is one of the photographers who provide very popular and nice shots under a Creative Commons License.

Simply check out these two awesome photos below from Akaroa, a little French town on the coast of the south island of New Zealand, and the Northwest of Iceland.

Driving to Akaroa
"Driving to Akaroa" by Stuck in Customs.
Over the Top of Iceland
"Over the Top of Iceland" by Stuck in Customs.

Something to talk about: my favorite quote of the weekabout speed

If everything seems under control, you’re not going fast enough.

Strong words, but probably the right attitude for someone how is from Italy and a race car pilot at the same time. It is not my attitude and that’s why I probably never will be a good car racer. I prefer a slower pace and less risk, I prefer to have things under control. Is this the right attitude for a project manager ? I believe: yes.

Leave a Reply

