My favorites for week 25, 2010

Big GrinSomething to laugh: my favorite comic strip of the weekabout the joy of traveling

The time for summer vacation is almost there ! Time to enjoy some traveling ? Or better stay at home, if we see those comic strips from Moderately Confused and Reality Check. Airfares have dropped drastically, but their service offering of course aligns with what you pay for it.

 

  Something to enjoy: my favorite photo  on flickr under a Common Creative licenseabout speed boats

Hydrofest
"Hydrofest" by auburnxc.

Bear Golden Retriever took some nice photos of speed boats this week. I am surprised to see that an exposure of 1/100 second was sufficient to come up with a photo of that quality of an apparently very fast moving object ( you can check that out in flickr by clicking on “More properties…” ). I would have guessed that at least 1/250, if not 1/500 would be needed.

Something to talk about: my favorite quote of the weekabout a successful technology

For a successful technology, reality must take precedence over public relations, for Nature cannot be fooled.

“Smarter Planet” anyone ?

One reason I never could work for marketing is that I honor reality more than public relations.

One Response to “My favorites for week 25, 2010”

  1. My favorites for week 31, 2010 « Axel’s Travelog Says:

    […] We have had that topic already in week 25: the joy of travelling and cheap air lines. Here is another one: Welcome to Air Ma…. whatever. […]


Leave a Reply

