My favorites for week 14, 2010

 

Big GrinSomething to laugh: my favorite comic strip of the weekabout principles

It is good to have principles. And it is also good to know when to let them go. Those Vikings have been smart guys, especially Hägar The Horrible:

Cool Something to discover: my favorite bookmark of the weekabout a never ending zoom in …
A never ending zoom into a picture. I believe it is done with Flash …. but how ??

  Something to enjoy: my favorite photo  on flickr under a Common Creative licenseabout a spider

- closed to the beauty or the beast ;-) -
"– closed to the beauty or the beast 😉 –" by ChrisK4u.

Do you like spiders ? Most people don’t. I actually also prefer to stay away from those. Nevertheless, if I meet one in my house I don’t kill her. They are useful little animals. If I decide to not have her continuing to stay in my house I try to find a glass and some paper to accompany her to the outside.

Anyway, nice macro shot by Christian.

 

Something to talk about: my favorite quote of the weekabout skiing

Skiing combines outdoor fun with knocking down trees with your face.

Haha, nice quote for the end of the skiing season. And a good reason why I prefer show shoe hiking.

Leave a Reply

