My favorites for week 13, 2010

 

Big GrinSomething to laugh: my favorite comic strip of the weekabout leadership

Catbert ( the Evil Director of HR in the famous Dilbert comic ) nails it again in this strip  – this time with his brilliant definition of leadership. Think for yourself how much truth is in that statement …

 

NerdSomething to watch: my favorite video clip of the weekabout driving and parking

Autsch, I know, the title of this video is political incorrect: “Woman Drivers Compilation” ! To overcome this a bit let me throw in two remarks:

  1. Let’s just assume that some of those cars were driven by men.
  2. I frankly admit: my wife is doing a better job than me with parallel parking. OK, she has a smaller car, but anyway, she definitely has more practice.

Something to talk about: my favorite quote of the weekabout progress

Those who speak most of progress measure it by quantity and not by quality.

I think we have made a lot of progress in adopting social software, don’t you think ?

 

Haha, bad joke, I know.

Leave a Reply

