My favorites for week 9, 2010

I know, it’s week 20 already. I am a bit behind with catching up with my “My favorites…” blog postings from my company blog. Anyway, here comes the next episode …

Big GrinSomething to laugh: my favorite comic strip of the weekabout certifications

Sometimes it is easy to become certified and receive a medal claiming that now you are a certified … someone; project manager for instance. Below is an example of a self-certified veterinarian, long time ago of course, Before Christ (B.C.):

 

  Something to watch: my favorite video clip of the weekabout what men can do …

”Das können nur Männer” is the German title of this video on myvideo.de, roughly translated: “Only men can do something like this … “
Well … hold your breath, and see whether this has a happy ending …

  Something to enjoy: my favorite photo  on flickr under a Common Creative licenseabout decisions

Life in the Fast Lane, Plate 2
"Life in the Fast Lane, Plate 2" by Thomas Hawk.

Thomas Hawk calls this one “Life in the Fast Lane, Plate 2”. I would have titled it “Decisions”. Anyway, I like it !

 

 

 

Something to talk about: my favorite quote of the weekabout plans

Life is what happens to you while you are busy making other plans.

I have been listening to this nice song from John Lennon again this week and I simply love that quote. last.fm has it here in full length to listen to.

Leave a Reply

