My favorites for week 8, 2010

  Something to enjoy: my favorite photo  on flickr under a Common Creative licenseabout the Eiffel tower in Paris

Eiffel tower Paris
"Eiffel tower Paris" by Allxan..

That’s how the Eiffel tower looks like after you have had one glass too many of wine, at least according to Allxan on flickr.

Something to talk about: my favorite quote of the weekabout humor

Humor is also a way of saying something serious.

That’s a nice motto for my blogs in general, especially for my company internal blog. Sometimes I really do say serious things there, but that’s to me the spice making blogging tasty !

Cool Something to discover: my favorite bookmark of the weekabout fun
Just after I selected that quote above and typed my comment I clicked on the “Stumble!” icon of my StumbleUpon toolbar to find some nice bookmark for you, my dear reader. And just the first one has been a great catch and an absolute perfect fit to what I said above. “The Eight Irresistible Principles of Fun” is an awesome video about a serious topic: “fun” ! It is full of excellent quotes and comes with 8 recommendations not only about how to have fun – it is more about how to manage your life, especially also those periods of it when you are at work. Every single one is a pearl of wisdom nicely presented, and thus the entire video a must-see ! Really ! Watch it ! I mean it ! If you think you don’t have time for that, simple delete the next 5 e-mails in your inbox to get you some time.
As I watched through the recommendations I got the feeling I am doing a lot of things right to have fun and thus a good life. What is your conclusion after seeing this ?
One Response to “My favorites for week 8, 2010”

  1. michael Says:

    Axel – delighted you enjoyed The Eight Principles…


Leave a Reply

