I don’t like having phone calls.

Phones always have been my least favorite communication vehicle. When time came that managers started handing out mobiles to their people I told my manager: “I don’t need one.” After a while he insisted getting me one ( because he needed me to have one ). It took another year until he could convince me to enable my mailbox.

Most of the time I don’t take it with me. Most of the time I even don’t check whether it is still turned on or need a recharge. I don’t answer calls in my car nor when having lunch or dinner. If you are lucky to catch me on the phone you will notice that I try to get my conversation done with a few short sentences.
Sorry folks, I simply don’t like having phone calls. I am better in writing. I  prefer the thoughtful communication rather than improvisation ( without any documentation afterwards ).

Leave a Reply

